#TogetherWithoutBorders

A guide to belonging everywhere

Are borders commanded by God?         Are borders commanded by God?

It’s been a few weeks of soul searching and conversation between myself and God. During a 4 hours drive from Cancun to Merida, I took advantage of the nighttime darkness and the starry stretches of rain forest road and poured my heart out. I really, really needed a rest. I needed to feel like I too could have a space where I could join to things that are irrevocably intertwined (my spirituality and my activism). I conversed in silence for a few hours and figured that even if the prayer led to nothing, I had at least unburdened myself some.

I don’t get God’s timing, and I am not at all sure why some things take decades to be answered and some less than the time it takes to deliver pizza. This time, it was the latter- I sat with a message…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

